AllAdministration OfficeBoard of EducationSunsetClear CreekMiddle SchoolHigh SchoolCustodialFood ServiceHealthInstructional CoachesTechnologyTransportation

Aberson, Tammy

5/7/8 Instrumental Music

taberson@clearlakeschools.org

Aberson, Tammy

5/7/8 Instrumental Music

Adams, Shelly

Sixth Grade Mathematics

sadams@clearlakeschools.org

Adams, Shelly

Sixth Grade Mathematics

Allen, Sara

Third Grade

sallen@clearlakeschools.org

Allen, Sara

Third Grade

Andrews, Colby

High School Special Education

candrews@clearlakeschools.org

Andrews, Colby

High School Special Education

Ashland, Maddie

Preschool Special Education

mashland@clearlakeschools.org

Ashland, Maddie

Preschool Special Education

Backhaus, Lisa

Kindergarten-Prep

lbackhaus@clearlakeschools.org

Backhaus, Lisa

Kindergarten-Prep

Barillas, Lisa

Seventh Grade Strategies

lbarillas@clearlakeschools.org

Barillas, Lisa

Seventh Grade Strategies

Bedford, Megan

Elementary Special Education

mbedford@clearlakeschools.org

Bedford, Megan

Elementary Special Education

Begle, Alexander

High School English

abegle@clearlakeschools.org

Begle, Alexander

High School English

Bergvig, Chyrl

School Board President

cbergvig@clearlakeschools.org

Bergvig, Chyrl

School Board President

Bernemann, Becky

Elementary Reading Recovery

bbernemann@clearlakeschools.org

Bernemann, Becky

Elementary Reading Recovery

Binstock, Misty

Clear Creek Kitchen Manager

mbinstock@clearlakeschools.org

Binstock, Misty

Clear Creek Kitchen Manager

Blankenburg, Abigail

Elementary Special Education

ablankenburg@clearlakeschools.org

Blankenburg, Abigail

Elementary Special Education

Boller, Melinda

Secretary

mboller@clearlakeschools.org

Boller, Melinda

Secretary

Borseth, Brandon

Sixth Grade/High School Instrumental Music

bborseth@clearlakeschools.org

Borseth, Brandon

Sixth Grade/High School Instrumental Music

Borseth, Rose

Sixth Grade Science

rborseth@clearlakeschools.org

Borseth, Rose

Sixth Grade Science

Brady, John

School Board Member

jbrady@clearlakeschools.org

Brady, John

School Board Member

Brandt, Becky

Elementary Art

bbrandt@clearlakeschools.org

Brownlee, Tony

School Board Member

tbrownlee@clearlakeschools.org

Brownlee, Tony

School Board Member

Burtness, Doug

Seventh Grade English

dburtness@clearlakeschools.org

Burtness, Doug

Seventh Grade English

Christensen, Ruth

Fourth Grade Reading

rchristensen@clearlakeschools.org

Christensen, Ruth

Fourth Grade Reading

Christenson, Jason

Information Technology Director

jchristenson@clearlakeschools.org

Christenson, Jason

Information Technology Director

Cooney, Kelly

Kindergarten

kcooney@clearlakeschools.org

Cooney, Kelly

Kindergarten

Crispin, Laura

Second Grade

lcrispin@clearlakeschools.org

Crispin, Laura

Second Grade

Davis, Michelle

Elementary Special Education

mdavis@clearlakeschools.org

Davis, Michelle

Elementary Special Education

DelValle, Jose

English-Language Learner Program

jdelvalle@clearlakeschools.org

DelValle, Jose

English-Language Learner Program

Devine, Laura

Elementary Special Education

ldevine@clearlakeschools.org

Devine, Laura

Elementary Special Education

DiMarco, Nick

Seventh Grade Science

ndimarco@clearlakeschools.org

DiMarco, Nick

Seventh Grade Science

Duesenberg, Sally

Elementary Principal

sduesenberg@clearlakeschools.org

Duesenberg, Sally

Elementary Principal

Duff, Chloe

Fifth Grade Language Arts/Writing

cduff@clearlakeschools.org

Duff, Chloe

Fifth Grade Language Arts/Writing

Ebeling, Kristin

Data Coach

kebeling@clearlakeschools.org

Ebeling, Kristin

Data Coach

Ellis, Richie

Third Grade

fellis@clearlakeschools.org

Ellis, Richie

Third Grade

Faber, Angela

Eighth Grade Social Studies

afaber@clearlakeschools.org

Faber, Angela

Eighth Grade Social Studies

Feuerbach, AJ

High School Science

afeuerbach@clearlakeschools.org

Feuerbach, AJ

High School Science

Feuerbach, Jamie

Fourth Grade

jfeuerbach@clearlakeschools.org

Feuerbach, Jamie

Fourth Grade

Fewins, Anna

Elementary Vocal Music

afewins@clearlakeschools.org

Fewins, Anna

Elementary Vocal Music

Finn, Lesley

Elementary Special Education

lfinn@clearlakeschools.org

Finn, Lesley

Elementary Special Education

Furleigh, Kathryn

Fifth Grade Reading

kfurleigh@clearlakeschools.org

Furleigh, Kathryn

Fifth Grade Reading

Garman, Angie

Sixth Grade Strategies

agarman@clearlakeschools.org

Garman, Angie

Sixth Grade Strategies

Gee, Doug

Superintendent of Schools

dgee@clearlakeschools.org

Gee, Doug

Superintendent of Schools

Goedken, Abigail

Eighth Grade Mathematics

agoedken@clearlakeschools.org

Goedken, Abigail

Eighth Grade Mathematics

Griffin, Rebecca

Middle School Chorus

rgriffin@clearlakeschools.org

Griffin, Rebecca

Middle School Chorus

Halverson, Sean

High School Special Education

shalverson@clearlakeschools.org

Halverson, Sean

High School Special Education

Ham, Janelle

Middle School Counselor

jham@clearlakeschools.org

Ham, Janelle

Middle School Counselor

Hand, Janese

Four-Year-Old Preschool

jhand@clearlakeschools.org

Hand, Janese

Four-Year-Old Preschool

Hansen, Jessica

First Grade

jhansen@clearlakeschools.org

Hansen, Jessica

First Grade

Hansen, Sherry

High School Science

shansen@clearlakeschools.org

Hansen, Sherry

High School Science

Hartwig, Tom

Seventh Grade Social Studies

thartwig@clearlakeschools.org

Hartwig, Tom

Seventh Grade Social Studies

Hauser, Sharon

Middle School At-Risk; Technology Integration Coach

shauser@clearlakeschools.org

Hauser, Sharon

Middle School At-Risk; Technology Integration Coach

Hill, Emily

Technology Integration Coach

ehill@clearlakeschools.org

Hill, Emily

Technology Integration Coach

Wow! How time flies! This fall marks my 13th year in the district. For the first nine years, I spent time in the middle teaching eighth grade students the skills of reading and writing. I would never have imagined I belonged in the middle school setting, but I truly loved being at school each and every day. From the challenging games of Scrabble to creating a student-driven classroom, I learned so much about myself.

One of my greatest passions is learning and challenging myself which is why I took on the role of Technology Integration Coach in the fall of 2014. It was a new position in the district, so no mold had been set. I loved the opportunities then and still love them today! Every day the challenge changes, from introducing STEAM into the preschool classroom, to implementing Project Lead the Way in the elementary classrooms, to publishing blogs in a high school Sociology classroom.

I am so excited to be part of a district that is always striving to do better and think outside the box!

Hobart, Steve

Seventh Grade Mathematics

shobart@clearlakeschools.org

Hobart, Steve

Seventh Grade Mathematics

I have been teaching seventh grade math in Clear Lake since 2001.  I graduated from Luther College in 2000 and received my master's degree in mathematics education from UNI.  Clear Lake Middle School is a great place to work with awesome kids.  I love coming to work every day.  I enjoy challenging students and I love seeing students come up with creative strategies to solve math problems.  When not in the classroom, I enjoy watching and playing sports and cheering on the Iowa Hawkeyes.

Hythecker, Bethany

School Nurse

bhythecker@clearlakeschools.org

Jacobs, Emily

High School Mathematics

ejacobs@clearlakeschools.org

Jacobs, Emily

High School Mathematics

Jenson, Lora

Director of Nutrition Services

ljenson@clearlakeschools.org

Jenson, Lora

Director of Nutrition Services

Kockler, Ann

First Grade

akockler@clearlakeschools.org

Kockler, Ann

First Grade

Kockler, Tony

High School English

tkockler@clearlakeschools.org

Kockler, Tony

High School English

Kuhlers, Chad

School Board Member

ckuhlers@clearlakeschools.org

Kuhlers, Chad

School Board Member

Lacey, Lisa

Middle School Secretary

llacey@clearlakeschools.org

Lacey, Lisa

Middle School Secretary

Lang, Jenny

Second Grade

jlang@clearlakeschools.org

Lang, Jenny

Second Grade

Langholz, Paul

High School Choir

plangholz@clearlakeschools.org

Langholz, Paul

High School Choir

Lasher, Abby

Eighth Grade English

alasher@clearlakeschools.org

Lasher, Abby

Eighth Grade English

Laudner, Tony

Director of Buildings, Grounds, and Transportation

tlaudner@clearlakeschools.org

Laudner, Tony

Director of Buildings, Grounds, and Transportation

Lester, Angie

RTI Strategist

alester@clearlakeschools.org

Lester, Angie

RTI Strategist

Lester, Mike

High School Industrial Arts

mlester@clearlakeschools.org

Lester, Mike

High School Industrial Arts

Lobdell, Jane

Clear Creek Secretary

jlobdell@clearlakeschools.org

Lobdell, Jane

Clear Creek Secretary

Ludwig, Dale

Athletic Director/High School Assistant Principal

dludwig@clearlakeschools.org

Ludwig, Dale

Athletic Director/High School Assistant Principal

Lunning, Marc

Sixth Grade English

mlunning@clearlakeschools.org

Lunning, Marc

Sixth Grade English

Marreel, Melanie

Fourth Grade Social Studies/Science

mmarreel@clearlakeschools.org

Marreel, Melanie

Fourth Grade Social Studies/Science

McDowell, Kim

Middle School Kitchen Manager

kmcdowell@clearlakeschools.org

McDowell, Kim

Middle School Kitchen Manager

McHenry, Brian

IT Technician

bmchenry@clearlakeschools.org

McHenry, Brian

IT Technician

Mecham, Laurie

High School Kitchen Manager

lmecham@clearlakeschools.org

Mecham, Laurie

High School Kitchen Manager

Meester, Anne

High School Science

ameester@clearlakeschools.org

Meester, Anne

High School Science

Meinders, Linette

High School Family and Consumer Science

lmeinders@clearlakeschools.org

Meinders, Linette

High School Family and Consumer Science

Meints, Sadie

Kindergarten

smeints@clearlakeschools.org

Meints, Sadie

Kindergarten

Miszewska, Sheri

Middle School Strategies and High School Special Education

smeeks@clearlakeschools.org

Miszewska, Sheri

Middle School Strategies and High School Special Education

1 2